Mom?


I had to laugh when my oldest son, Brandon, had been out on his own for a whole 24 hrs. when I got the call that began with, “Mom?”.  My first reaction is to think that something is wrong as I know that of all my kids Brandon only calls me when he really needs something.  But I soon was chuckling under my breath when his next words out were, “How do you boil an egg?”

It seemed he was wanting to make some egg salad and was unsure how long to boil the eggs for.  Yes, he was finally on his own but with cell phones and the internet I guess it is like I might be in the next room!

That’s it for today!

Debbie…the Adoption Coach

www.everythingforadoption.com

Leave a Reply

