Sarah Palin & Parenting Questions


This week I am borrowing this from Ellen who has a great little site called… www.raisingsmallsouls.com .

She brings up some interesting points…. 

Politics aside, as I learn more about Sarah Palin, John McCain’s vice presidential running mate, some deep parenting questions surface within my heart.

Governor Palin is a mother of five children. Trig, the four-month-old baby has been diagnosed with Down’s Syndrome. At seventeen years of age, Bristol, her eldest daughter, is expecting a baby this winter.

Despite meticulous planning and enormous efforts, life does not always materialize in the way which we had imagined it would. Undoubtedly, several years ago, Sarah Palin would not have predicted that her family would find itself in its current situation.

I find myself wondering, what would I do if my teenage daughter told me that she was pregnant? How would I react if my teenage son informed me that he was going to become a father? What is the appropriate reaction to the myriad of events that may occur, those that are not in line with our plans for the future?

Continued here:  http://www.raisingsmallsouls.com/its-not-fair/

To our children’s success,

Ellen

P.S. Ellen has a nice site…but be sure and check out my site www.everythingforadoption.com

Debbie Mumm, The Adoption Coach

Leave a Reply

