But…is there a mirror?


A funny thing occurred when getting ready for the kids to leave to Sun Valley with my sister. My sister moved into a new apartment just days before coming to Chicago. Needless to say, everything is still in boxes. I was telling Tania, 15, that she should try to help as much as possible with unloading boxes. I then reminded her that her TV had not been hooked up. She said that’d be ok. I then said that the computer was still in a box and no internet was set up. She looked a bit more shocked but said it would be ok.
She suddenly turned to me and asked, “But, is there a mirror?”
I had to laugh because Tania does spend about half the day looking into a mirror to adjust her hair or makeup. THIS was priority!
When I mentioned that most bathrooms have medicine cabinets with mirrors she then relaxed and claimed it’d be ok to go to Sun Valley now.

Ah….teenage girls! It was TOO funny!

Deborah Mumm, The Adoption Coach
Everything for Adoption

Leave a Reply

