Great story about Russian Adoption


I had one of my readers send her story of adopting a 2 yr. old Russian boy. It’s a great heartwarming story.

She commented to me that the orphanages are filled with children and most of them are healthy. It’s a shame people are afraid to adopt because of the fear of getting an unhealthy child. Yet we have no control of having a healthy child biologically either.

Here’s the story. Let me know what you think!

Adopting from Russia

Deborah Mumm, The Adoption Coach
Everything for Adoption

One response to this post.

  1. Dear Deborah – I did find the story very heartwarming and I am happy for that family. I too am writing a story (a book length story) about our own adoption experience. We adopted two toddlers (unrelated) from an orphanage in Birobidzhan, Russia in 2004. It is not as heartwarming but I do feel its filled with love. May you can take a look. I am anxious for some feedback, especially from folks like you “in the know”. If you’re game, please see whenrainhurts.wordpress.com.

    Best – Mary Greene

    Reply

Leave a Reply

