Never Give Up!


Greetings!

Someone just sent me this video on Facebook and although I have seen this guy before I had to stop and think of how quick we are to give up on things. This holds true with many things in our lives that are difficult and we just give up. Adoption is one thing that a lot of people Give Up on. Here are some reasons I hear a lot when I mention Adopting a Child—

* It’s too expensive. We could never afford it.
* It’s too far to travel for International Adoption.
* It’s too scary. We might get a child that requires a lot of time or has health issues.
* I can barely handle the kids I have, let alone another one.
* I’m not sure I could love an adopted child like a biological child.
* It’s too hard, too much paperwork, too many rules.

How many times have we given up on things we wanted because it would be difficult or hard? Most of us have, at one time or another. Did you know that sometimes life is going to be HARD? Sometimes it’d be a whole lot easier to quit and not even try? Well, believe me, there were times I felt like quitting in the adoption process. Sometimes I wondered if all the heartaches, paperwork, traveling and expenses were really worth adopting two kids from Russia. But it was. We changed these two kids lives forever. They changed our lives and the lives of our friends and family forever. Was it difficult? Yes. Was it worth it? YES.

Watch this short video and you’ll see that even though things may be difficult in our lives sometimes, there is always someone else who has it worse than you. We can choose to give up or we can choose to fight for what we want in life. Your choice. What’s it going to be?

Never Give Up Video

Have a great day!

Deborah Mumm, The Adoption Coach
Everything for Adoption

Leave a Reply

