Need Adoption Music or Songs?


This was one of my more popular posts…from 2 years ago.  So, I am re-posting it for those who haven’t read it.

*******************************************************************************************************************

Do you need some great Adoption music for your Adoption video? Or are you just curious about what types of songs make people think of Adoption?

Here is a great list of Adoption Music—

A New Day Has Come- Celine Dion

A Place for You – Wayne Watson on “A Beautiful Place” CD

A Prayer for Children – Ina Hughs

All I Really Want – Steven Curtis Chapman on “All I Really Want for Christmas” CD

All This Time – Sandi Patty

Are you alright – Lucinda Williams

Arms of Love – Sandi Padilla

Baby Baby – Amy Grant

Baby Mine – by Allison Kraus

Bless the Broken Road – Rascal Flatts on “Feel Like Today” CD

Blessed – Elton John on “Greatest Hits 1970-2000” CD

Child of My Heart – Becky Wright & Tommy Brandt

Daddy’s Little Girl – Janice Kapp Perry and Joy Saunders Lundberg

Daughters – John Mayer

Do you have a little love to share? – Janice Kapp Perry and Joy Saunders Lundberg

Do you Love me as Your Own? – Janice Kapp Perry and Joy Saunders Lundberg

Empty Arms – – Janice Kapp Perry and Joy Saunders Lundberg

Find Your Wings – Mark Harris

Glad You’re Here – Macy Gray

Gotcha Day – Ann Pence

Happy Adoption Day – John McCutcheon

Home and Dry – Pet Shop Boys

How Could I Ask for More? – Christian artist

How do I Say Thank You? – Janice Kapp Perry and Joy Saunders Lundberg

I Gave you More – Janice Kapp Perry and Joy Saunders Lundberg

I Had Something – Lucy Kaplansky on “Red Thread” CD

I Hope You Dance- Lee Ann Womack

I Knew I Loved You – by Savage Garden on “Affirmation” CD

I’ll stand by You – Carrie Underwood

I’m a Believer The Monkees, remake from Shrek

In my Daughter’s Eyes – Martina McBride on “Martina” CD

Kiss of Life – Sade

Lady – Lenny Kravitz

Legacy – Nichole Nordeman

Let Me Be that Someone – Janice Kapp Perry and Joy Saunders Lundberg

Love With Justice – Rita Springer

Love Can Build a Bridge – The Judd’s

Lullaby – Dixie Chicks

Lullaby to a Newborn – Janice Kapp Perry and Joy Saunders Lundberg

Mama’s Lullaby – Janice Kapp Perry and Joy Saunders Lundberg

Miracle of Life – Mary Rice Hopkins

My Designated Daddy – Janice Kapp Perry and Joy Saunders Lundberg

My Wish – Rascal Flats

New Name – Todd Agnew

Nobody Wanted Me – Janice Kapp Perry and Joy Saunders Lundberg

One Day – Pony Baldwin

Ordinary Miracle – Sara McLachlan

Our Little Wounded Angel – Janice Kapp Perry and Joy Saunders Lundberg

Ribbons Undone – Tori Amos

Show You Love – Jars of Clay

Someone is Waiting – threefour:one or Three For One

Someone Like You – Van Morrison on “At the Movies: Soundtrack Hits” & “French Kiss” CDs

Somewhere Out There – An American Tail soundtrack

Still Fighting It – Ben Folds

Swept Away – Geoff Moore on his “A Beautiful Sound” CD

The Greatest of These – Chuck & Lynette Giacinto

The One Who Knows – Dar Williams

The Promise” by Tracy Chapman

The Red Thread – Lucy Kaplansky on “Red Thread” CD

The Red Thread- Lucy Kaplansky

This Little Life in Our Hands – Janice Kapp Perry and Joy Saunders Lundberg

Together Forever- Rick Astley

Two Worlds – Phil Collins

We’re All the Same Inside – Janice Kapp Perry and Joy Saunders Lundberg

When God Made You – NewSong

When Love Takes You In – Steven Curtis Chapman on “Declaration” & “All About Love” CDs

You’ll Be In My Heart – Phil Collins

Your Smiling Face – James Taylor

I hope this helps you with your pictures, videos, etc. I wished I had this list when I made our adoption video.

Remember our adoption video? I actually had to change the music since the site I created the video on no longer could run the song I originally had. Check it out…it’s a pretty unknown song. I had never heard it before but the words sounded like a ‘fit’ for the video. What do you think?

Our Russian Adoption Video

Take care…

Deborah Mumm, The Adoption Coach
Everything for Adoption

One response to this post.

  1. Born From Our Heart (Adoption Song)-mr. RAY on Welcome to the Music Room album.

    My wife and I first heard this song on a Sirius Kids Channel the night we picked our son up. It instantly became our Forever Family song. Here is a link to listen: http://www.mrray.com/born_from_our_heart.htm

    Reply

Leave a Reply

